SERVING PITTSBURGH, PA & SURROUNDING AREAS

Reviews
Pittsburgh, PA Customer Reviews

Helpful and friendly service with a great product. I used Rob at Made in the Shade Blinds for my moms new place and could not be happier. Don’t even think about the big box stores until you talk to Rob. Toby Bednez

February 2019
I think professional,when I first met Rob & Kim. The service you receive and response to a call, is off-the-charts. Very detailed and quality oriented. I would recommend “Made in the shade blinds” to anyone. Andrew Laird Stuart

February 2019
I have used and recommended made in the shade blinds in Pittsburgh over the past two years. I have recommended them to both friends and family. And not once was I disappointed in the Fessional is him in the skillet which they perform their tasks. They’re both professional and thorough and honest. william kalkstein

February 2019
Rob and Kim are TERRIFIC!!! Prices were less than HALF what the competitors wanted to charge. End product was terrific, and I have all the confidence in the world that Rob and Kim will stand behind their product. Max Beier

February 2019
The blinds are high quality, a good price and the company is very professional. I would highly recommend this company. Raelyn Phillips

February 2019
We have worked on different projects with Made in the Shade and they are amazing. As a construction company, we will continue to tell our customers about them. And our clients who have used them have had a great experience all around. What a great team!! Thanks Rob and Kim. Jenn Tomai

February 2019
Rob is fantastic. He knows what he is doing and he has very competitive pricing. Best of all, he is trustworthy, which is very important for anyone I have work in my home. I highly recommend Rob and Made in The Shade Blinds. Great Job! – chris zanetti

November 2018. Rob and Kim are timely and professional. Willing to work with you on style, color and honest about upfront pricing. I highly recommend them for any window treatment work you need for your home or office. Kelly Motter – New Kensington Pa.

Project Date: November 2018
Rob & Kim are super friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and reliable! We had a wonderful experience with them. The consultation process was outstanding! They are a creative team that will give you a number of options to meet your needs. We were able to work with them on multiple options to fit our space before making a final choice. We were very impressed with the timely installation and the close attention they pay to every detail. They installed plantation shutters throughout our home, and then created a special slide blind for our sliding glass door. It’s a perfect fit and very attractive. Their suggestions were spot on and we could not be happier with the results. From design to installation our satisfaction was primary. We absolutely love our blinds. The end result is awesome! We are very pleased with their work and materials! We highly recommend them, and would definitely use them again! – Debra Donnelly – North Huntingdon

October 19 2018
Wait Time, Quality, Customer Service
Everything was perfect !! – Pamela, Monroeville

Project Date: September 2018
I’m thrilled with my blinds from Made in the Shade! They were professional and approachable from general conversation to explaining all of their products. Ordering was easy and installation was fast. Very happy with the end result! – Laila – O’Hara Township

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
Rob and Kim were outstanding contractors to work with. They are professional, knowledgeable, courteous, approachable and timely with responses. They brought many samples to our home to chose from, answered our questions, gave us ideas and after the project was complete, the areas they worked in were clean. I will
Use them for future purchases and have already referred them out.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
The owners were wonderful to work with. They were always prompt, worked neatly, and I was pleased with the blinds they installed. Prices were very reasonable.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
I ordered shades for seven windows from Made in the Shade of Pittsburgh. It was a very good decision. Rob and Kim McConnell were great to work with and are very professional. Kim helped me in deciding the style and color of shades, while Rob measured all seven windows. The shades arrived a few weeks later and Rob installed easily with assistance from Kim. One shade was off kilter and they ordered a new one and would not take my final payment until the new shade came in and was installed. The shades are beautiful and look so good on my windows. Rob and Kim are trustworthy, knowledgeable with their products, and have great work quality. i highly recommend this company for all your window decor. Karen Kraeuter – Penn Township

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
I recently had wooden blinds installed throughout my new home and could not be more pleased with the quality of the blinds and workmanship delivered through Made In The Shade Blinds Of Pittsburgh. Rob and Kim were so nice to work with and they made the process very easy. The installation was efficient and their work was neat. I am most satisfied with the outcome and the beauty these blinds added to my windows. I will definitely use them in the future. – Doris Gaudy – North Huntingdon

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2018
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
Kim and Rob were great, and I highly recommend Made in the Shade Blinds. I bought three window treatments from them, which seems to me like a small job, but I still received excellent service as if I were doing a whole house.

Shopping was easy – Rob came to my house at a time convenient to me with lots of books to choose things from.

My window treatments came in and when Kim and Rob came to install them, we found that one blind had a big spot on it. Another shade made a godawful noise when you rolled it up or down. Neither problem was caused by Kim and Rob or their installation. They contacted the manufacturers and got me replacements without any trouble to me at all. They ended up coming three times to my house to get this all worked out, and each time they were punctual, clean, and worked with my schedule. I am very happy I worked with them on this. – Vanessa Kristoff, Southside

Rob and Kim did an excellent job. They were such a pleasure to deal with. Very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Rosa, Lower Burrell 7/25/2018

Came for quote within a timely manner. Rob was such a pleasure to deal with. Had many samples and” choices for me to pick from. Rosa, Lower Burrell 6/27/2018

Happy with our Plantation Shutters! Thank you @Made in the shade blinds and more! Dina DeCesare, Murrysville. 5/21/2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | 04/22/2018
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Dorothy K. in greensburg, PA
Project: Install or Replace Blinds or Shades
Rob & Kim know their stuff! I would highly recommend them!

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
Very professional! Good quality blinds at a reasonable price. Customer service was exceptional! Overall, I am very pleased with my new blinds and highly recommend Made In The Shade Blinds – Mary Giunipero – Murrysville

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
Rob and Kim did an excellent job of installing our cellular shades. They were very knowledgeable and helped us choose the shades that would do the job yet not be too costly. The blinds were installed efficiently, in a timely manner, and without any mess for us to clean. We highly recommend these professionals. Gloria – North Huntingdon.

Very professional service. They took a lot of time showing different blind options for us to consider. We are very happy with the finished product. I would definitely use this company again in the future if needed. = Robin Grice – Allison Park.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2018
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
Twenty seven windows of wooden blinds were installed to perfection! Thank you, and will refer you to everyone I know. The work was meticulous and the product is beautiful. – M.J. Costello, – Mount Lebanon, Pa.

Project Date: December 2017
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
5 STARS!!!
Rob and Kim were awesome! They were soooo very patient. We changed our minds often. It’s a new home and we were all over the place. They gave us just the right guidance and let us make the final decisions on our own. Could not be happier. Would recommend them in a heartbeat. – William Coleman
Greensburg, Pa.

5 STARS!!! Rob and Kim are so nice and were great to work with. The were very prompt and professional. We love our new blinds. We will definitely use them again. – Pamela Samplak

I cannot recommend this service more highly. They show you your options in your home, guide you with gentle expertise on what works best, tell you what it costs, and install your order on time and with professionalism.

What’s not to like? Use them….you won’t be sorry. We love the job they’ve done on our house and we’re talking to them about another bigger job in our living room – John Culbertson – Fox Chapel

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | 09/19/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Tania M. in Greensburg, PA
Project: Install or Replace Blinds or Shades
Rob and Kim are very professional and friendly. They took time to listen to our ideas, and steered us in the direction that would better suit both the picture window and bay window. Being very patient to our time needed to compare color swatches. We also had several sets of kitchen Windows that we chose blinds for. We just had them all installed today and we love the results!! We would be thrilled to recommend this company. – Tania M

We loved working with Kim and Rob! They were a complete pleasure to work with from the start. Very knowledgeable about their products and extremely dependable with great pricing. Everything was on time and the installation was perfect. We HIGHLY recommend using them for your window covering needs. – Ashley

This is the first time we used window treatment services. We’re very pleasantly surprised by the experience. It’s convenient and very reasonably priced. We received excellent advice and the result is just as we had hoped. And even more important, they are such nice people! – Yushin Chyu
Fox Chapel

Rob and Kim were excellent to work with! I was able to schedule my consultation for just a couple of days after my initial inquiry. They brought plenty of samples and spent a lot of time reviewing all the options with me, but were not pushy at all. Rob responded to any emails I had with questions within an hour. After making my decisions, they offered to come back to my house to finalize everything with me. The blinds and shutters were delivered/installed within the estimated time frame Rob gave me up front. Since we have recently built a house, we have been dealing with many different companies/people, and Rob and Kim were by far the easiest to work with! We bought blinds/shutters for 75% of the windows in our house all at once from Made in the Shade, I would recommend them to anyone! – Katie – North Huntingdon

Very pleased with the excellent service and quality of the blinds I recently had installed in my home. It was the best price also. Would highly recommend them and really apppreciated their excellent communication and professionalism. – Patti Skorupka

Kim and Rob
Great job love my blinds, and thank you for your great service promptness and integrity = Renee and Dick Quinn Monroeville

highly recommend Made in The Shade Blinds of Pittsburgh.

Two of our 12+ year old vinyl plantation shutters broke recently and could not be repaired. Replacing them was way more difficult than I had imagined. The original shutters had been mounted on the frame of our casement windows and none of the replacement options with a similar mount that I was shown (by Rob or others) were acceptable.

Rob was the only vendor that stuck with me. He eventually found a faux wood option that was narrow enough that it could be mounted on the inside. I am thrilled with the result and the quality of the product. I am sure that I’ll need to replace my other old shutters eventually and I’ll be sure to call Rob to do the job.

Also, Rob always showed up on time for our appointments and when he and Kim came for the installation, the room was left neat and clean. – Deb Truitt Fox Chapel

We loved working with Rob and Kim! They were very professional and great, down to earth people. They came to our house with many samples, which we appreciated. They worked with us on ordering to get the best prices possible. We built a new home and didn’t order in time for our blinds to come in by the time we moved in, but Rob came out specifically to put up temporary blinds for us – on the day we moved in! We are very happy with our window treatments and would do business with them again! – Melissa King

Kim & Rob are so easy to work with and very knowledgeable in what they’re doing! i would recommend them to anyone! thank you so much for your hard work! – Alyssa Cavallaro

I hired Rob and Kim to do the blinds on a newly remodeled house that I had purchased and I would highly recommend them for other potential customers. They were prompt, friendly, and very professional. I thought the price was very reasonable and they came back to measure additional windows for the order the next day after I called them. They reviewed the estimate with me before the order and came to install the blinds as soon as they arrived. As I said, I was very pleased with their work and would recommend them to others in the future. – Dan Wessler

I’ve worked with Rob McConnell for the past year. Great product for a great price. More importantly, Rob goes above and beyond in delivering HONEST service. I highly recommend!- Max Beier Shadyside

 

 

We are extremely happy with our new blinds from Made in the Shade Pittsburgh. There are so many beautiful choices. The owners, Rob and Kim, are knowledgeable about the product and helped guide us through the process. They were a pleasure to do business with. I also liked that they are involved from beginning to end. What a difference new window treatments have made to update and modernize our house. I would highly recommend this company. – Danielle Saxinger

A HUGE shout-out to Kimberly McConnell & Rob McConnell at Made In The Shade Window Treatments! If you are in need of new or updated window coverings, I highly recommend these 2! We couldn’t have asked for better service, professionalism, and all around wonderful people! They transformed our windows with everything from Blinds and Shutters to Silouettes and Roman Shades! Our windows look AMAZING! We couldn’t be happier! Give these guys a call!!! We will definitively be using them for the remainder of our house, once it’s done… – Erin Pityk Murrysville

 

 

We are extremely happy with the blinds. They were professional in installing the blinds at our beach house. We are very happy with their ideas and concerns on the windows. My husband and I would highly recommend Rob and Kim. They helped us pick a style and color for the windows. – Sheryl Rosenberg Monroeville

 

Prompt, courteous and did a beautiful job. – Carol Edins

I was extremely impressed with the product and professionalism of Rob and Kim with Made in the Shade Blinds. They were extremely helpful in my final decision of what shades to buy and they look just perfect in my home! I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks Rob and Kim! – Christy Greco

We couldn’t be happier with our blinds! They did a great job. Their design advice was so helpful. I highly recommend this team for shades and blinds. – Amy Amend

Kim and Rob were great! They were very professional and so nice to work with. Blinds came in very quickly and we were amazed at how fast they installed them. I would recommend them to everyone! – Beth Perce

Rob and Kim are awesome to work with. Creative, professional, always on time. Customer satisfaction is a priority with them and the job will be done right. Give them a call. – Lynda Ruda

We love our new kitchen blinds! Rob & Kim are awesome and so professional. They helped us pick the perfect shades….And their prices were incredible!!! If you want great window treatments with fantastic service you can’t get any better than “Made in the Shade of Pittsburgh”!!!! – Kathy Rusnak McMaster

Custom Blinds Professionally Installed at Do-It-Yourself Prices!! – Doug Brunner

We are in LOVE with our beautiful blinds and custom made swag curtains for our master bedroom and our baby’s room! We honestly can’t say nice enough things about Made In The Shade Blinds and we can’t wait to get more!! – Savannah Poyer

We recently had blinds installed in our lower level by Made in the Shade Blinds of Pittsburgh. The blinds look great and working with Rob and Kim was so easy. If you are looking for professional service and affordable prices, they are the company for you!
-Kathleen Hughes English Treesdale

Perfect new blinds perfect installation. Give Rob and Kim a call to get your perfect new blinds.
-Jackie Krimsky

We love our new blinds! ☺ Rob and Kim were so friendly and helpful when we picked out the best fit for our house. They gave us the best deal compared to all other competitors. We recommend Made in the Shade Blinds of Pittsburgh to everyone looking for new and affordable window treatments.
-Derek Ehlers

Love our new blinds! Both Rob and Kim were kind, professional and on time every time! They were respectful of our home and family! The blinds were GREAT quality and fairly priced! Very happy and would def recommended to friends and family.
-Rebecca Meuller Treesdale

No one does it better! Great pricing and fantastic service!
-Angela Kalina

Menu
×